The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • April 2019


 

   

Flying Turns: Resurrecting a Legend
Monday, April 1, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, April 2, at 4 a.m.

Finding Your Roots
Tuesdays at 8 p.m. (ends 4/16)
Wednesdays at 2 a.m. (ends 4/17)
Sundays at 1 p.m. (ends 4/21)

The Central Park Five
Tuesday, April 2, at 9 p.m.
Wednesday, April 3, at 3 a.m.

Nova
Wednesdays at 9 p.m.
Thursdays at 3 a.m.

Secrets of the Dead, Egypt’s Darkest Hour
Wednesday, April 3, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, April 4, at 4 a.m.

Ken Nordine: Video for the Ear
Friday, April 5, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, April 6, at 3 a.m.
Sunday, April 7, at 5 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, at 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 21, at 3 a.m.

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun
Sunday, April 7, at midnight
Sunday, April 28, at 1 p.m.

Malcolm Frager: American Pianist
Sunday, April 7, at 4:30 a.m.

Legends of Airpower
Sundays at 9:30 a.m.

History Detectives
Sundays at 5 a.m.

River Voices: A Portrait of an American River
Monday, April 8, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, April 9, at 4 a.m.

Reconstruction: America After the Civil War
Tuesdays, April 9 & 16, at 9 p.m.
Wednesdays, April 10 & 17, at 3 a.m.

American Masters, Joseph Pulitzer
Friday, April 12, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, April 13, at 3 a.m.

Breakthrough: The Ideas That Changed the World
Wednesdays at 10 p.m. (begins 4/17)
Thursdays at 4 a.m. (begins 4/18)

American Masters, Garry Winogrand
Friday, April 19, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, at 3 a.m.

Leah Chase—The Queen of Creole Cuisine
Saturday, April 20, at 11 p.m.
Sunday, April 21, at 3:30 a.m.

Boss: The Black Experience in Business
Tuesday, April 23, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 24, at 2 a.m.

Korea: The Never-Ending War
Monday, April 29, at 9 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30, at 3 a.m.

Finding Your Roots
Tuesdays, April 2, 9, 23 & 30, at 7 p.m.

Malcolm Frager: American Pianist
Tuesday, April 2, at 10:30 p.m.

American Home: Frank Lloyd Wright’s B. Harley Bradley House
Wednesday, April 3, at 10 p.m.

Richard M. Sherman: Songs of a Lifetime
Friday, April 5, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, April 6, at 7 p.m.

Liberty & Slavery: The Paradox of America’s Founding Fathers
Saturday, April 6, at noon

Mayo Clinic: Faith–Hope–Science
Saturday, April 6, at 3 p.m.

American Masters, This Is Bob Hope
Saturday, April 6, at 8 p.m.

Ken Nordine: Video for the Ear
Sunday, April 7, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, April 13, at 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 18, at 7:30 p.m.
Monday, April 29, at 8:30 p.m.

River Voices: A Portrait of an American River
Saturday, April 13, at noon
Friday, April 19, at 10 p.m.

Reconstruction: America After the Civil War
Saturdays, April 13 & 20, at 3 p.m.

American Masters, Joseph Pulitzer
Saturday, April 13, at 7 p.m.

Wendell Castle: A Portrait
Saturday, April 13, at 10 p.m.
Sunday, April 28, at noon

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision
Sunday, April 14, at 1 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, at 9 p.m.

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun
Monday, April 15, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, at 2 p.m.

Breakthrough: The Ideas That Changed the World
Fridays at 9 p.m. (begins 4/19)

American Masters, Garry Winogrand
Saturday, April 20, at 7 p.m.

My Dear Children
Thursday, April 25, at 7 p.m.

Blackbird: Legacy of Innovation
Friday, April 26, at 10 p.m.

Boss: The Black Experience in Business
Saturday, April 27, at 3 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links