The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • October 2019


 

   

Latino Americans
Tuesday, Oct. 1, to Friday, Oct. 4, at midnight

Secrets of the Dead
Tuesday, Oct.1, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 2, at 2 a.m.

Voces on PBS, Adios Amor—The Search for Maria Moreno
Saturday, Oct. 5, at midnight

POV, The Silence of Others
Saturday, Oct. 5, at 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 6, at 3 a.m.

Jesus: Countdown to Calvary
Sunday, Oct. 6, at midnight

Legends of Airpower
Sundays at 9:30 a.m.

Voice of America: Lowell Thomas and the Rise of Broadcast News
Sunday, Oct. 6, at 4 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 13, at midnight

Finding Your Roots
Tuesdays at 8 p.m. (begins Oct. 8)
Wednesdays at 1 a.m. (begins Oct. 9)

Retro Report on PBS
Mondays and Tuesdays at 9 p.m. (begins Oct. 7)
Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 3 a.m. (begins Oct. 8)

Nova, Day the Dinosaurs Died
Wednesday, Oct. 9, at 9 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 10, at 2 a.m.

The Hispanic Heritage Awards
Friday, Oct. 11, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 12, at 3 a.m.

American Experience, The Great War
Sundays, Oct. 13-27, at 3 p.m.

Guardians of Jamestown 1619
Sunday, Oct. 20, at 9 a.m.

American Masters, Rothko: Pictures Must Be Miraculous
Friday, Oct. 25, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26, at 2 a.m.

Nova, Secrets of the Sky Tombs
Wednesday, Oct. 30, at 9 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 31, at 2 a.m.

Margaret: The Rebel Princess
Thursdays, Oct. 31 & Nov. 7, at 8 p.m.

Willie Velasquez: Your Vote Is Your Voice
Tuesday, Oct. 1, at 7 p.m.

Jesus: Countdown to Calvary
Wednesday, Oct. 2, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5, at 4 p.m.

EVA: A-7063
Wednesday, Oct. 2, at 9 p.m.

Freedom Wall
Wednesday, Oct. 2, at 10:30 p.m.

River Voices: A Portrait of an American River
Saturday, Oct. 5, at 2 p.m.

Ruben Salazar: Man in the Middle—A Voces Special Presentation
Saturday, Oct. 5, at 7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 10, at 7 p.m.

Finding Your Roots
Wednesdays at 8 p.m. (begins Oct. 9)

Voice of America: Lowell Thomas and the Rise of Broadcast News
Friday, Oct. 11, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 17, at 7 p.m.

Freedom Writers: Stories from the Heart
Saturday, Oct. 12, at 2 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 24, at 7 p.m.

Retro Report on PBS
Saturdays at 3 p.m. & 4 p.m. (begins Oct. 12)

The Hispanic Heritage Awards
Saturday, Oct. 12, at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 15, at 7 p.m.

No Asylum: The Untold Chapter of Anne Frank’s Story
Sunday, Oct. 13, at 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 29, at 7 p.m.

American Masters, Alice Waters and Her Delicious Revolution
Sunday, Oct. 13, at 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 25, at 10 p.m.

American Masters, Joseph Pulitzer: Voice of the People
Friday, Oct. 18, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26, at 8 p.m.

American Masters, Rothko: Pictures Must Be Miraculous
Saturday, Oct. 26, at 10 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 27, at 2 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 29, at 9:30 p.m.

American Masters, This Is Bob Hope
Wednesday, Oct. 30, at 9 p.m.

Floating Horses: The Life of Casey Tibbs
Thursday, Oct. 31, at 7 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links