The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • July 2018


 

   

History Detectives
Sundays at 5 a.m.

Norman Rockwell at the Akron Art Museum
Sunday, July 1, at 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 5, at 4:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 19, at 10:30 p.m.
Friday, July 20, at 4:30 a.m.

Statue of Liberty
Sunday, July 1, at 7 p.m.
Monday, July 9, at midnight

Civilizations
Tuesday, July 3, at 8 p.m. & 9 p.m.
Wednesday, July 4, at 2 a.m.

American Experience, The Great War
Tuesday, July 3, at 10 p.m.
Wednesday, July 4, at 3 a.m.

A Capitol Fourth
Wednesday, July 4, at 8 p.m. & 9:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 5, at 2 a.m.

10 that Changed America
Tuesdays at 8 p.m. (begins 7/10)
Wednesdays at 2 a.m. (begins 7/11)

Nova, Treasures of the Earth
Wednesdays at 10 p.m. (begins 7/11)
Thursdays at 4 a.m. (begins 7/12)

Tales from the Royal Bedchamber
Thursday, July 12, at 10 p.m.
Friday, July 13, at 4 a.m.

POV, Lindy Lou, Juror Number 2
Saturday, July 21, at 11:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 22, at 3 a.m.

American Masters, Ted Williams: The Greatest Hitter Who Ever Lived
Monday, July 23, at 9 p.m.
Tuesday, July 24, at 3 a.m.

Flying Turns: Resurrecting a Legend
Sunday, July 29, at 5 p.m.

Statue of Liberty
Wednesday, July 4, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 7, at noon

A Capitol Fourth
Friday, July 6, at 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 7, at 2 p.m.

Flying Turns: Resurrecting a Legend
Friday, July 6, at 10 p.m.

Norman Rockwell at the Akron Art Museum
Saturday, July 7, at 3:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 22, at 7 p.m.

Civilizations, What Is Art (Good for)?
Saturday, July 7, at 4 p.m.

American Experience, The Great War
Saturday, July 7, at 7 p.m.

Live from Lincoln Center, Simple Gifts: Chamber Music Society at Shaker Village
Saturday, July 7, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 14, at 2:30 p.m.

Iconic Vision: John Parkinson, Architect of Los Angeles
Friday, July 13, at 9 p.m.

10 that Changed America
Saturdays at 4 p.m. (begins 7/14)

POV, Lindy Lou, Juror Number 2
Monday, July 16, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 21, at 1 p.m.

Shakespeare in the Shadows
Friday, July 20, at 10:30 p.m.

American Experience, American Comandante
Saturday, July 21, at 8 p.m.

Piaf: Her Story, Her Songs
Saturday, July 21, at 9 p.m.

Keep Talking
Tuesday, July 24, at 10 p.m.

American Masters, Ted Williams: The Greatest Hitter Who Ever Lived
Thursday, July 26, at 7 p.m.
Saturday, July 28, at 3 p.m.
Tuesday, July 31, at 7 p.m.

Let There Be Light
Friday, July 27, at 10 p.m.

Penny: Champion of the Marginalized
Saturday, July 28, at 2:30 p.m.

Mary Lou Williams: The Lady Who Swings the Band
Saturday, July 28, at 8 p.m.

Malcolm Frager: American Pianist
Sunday, July 29, at 7:30 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links