The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • December 2018


 

   

History Detectives
Sundays at 5 a.m.

Lifeline: Pearl Harbor’s Unknown Hero
Tuesday, Dec. 4, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 5, at 2 a.m.

American Experience, Grand Coulee Dam
Tuesday, Dec. 4, at 9:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 5, at 3:30 a.m.

Great Performances, Harold Prince: The Director’s Life
Friday, Dec. 7, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 8, at 3 a.m.

Ken Karlewicz: Working on the Railroad
Friday, Dec. 7, at 10:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 8, at 4:30 a.m.

Looking for Fred Astaire with Darcey Bussell
Tuesday, Dec. 11, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 12, at 1:30 a.m.

Letters from Baghdad
Tuesday, Dec. 11, at 9 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 12, at 2:30 a.m.

Finding Your Roots
Sundays at 1 p.m. (preempted 12/2, 12/9 & 12/30)

Spying on the Royals
Sundays, Dec. 16 & 23, at 8 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 17, at 1 a.m.
Monday, Dec. 24, at 1:30 a.m.
Thursdays, Dec. 20 & 27, at 10 p.m.
Fridays, Dec. 21 & 28, at 4 a.m.

We’ll Meet Again
Tuesdays at 8 p.m. (preempted 12/4 & 12/11)
Wednesdays at 2 a.m. (preempted 12/5 & 12/12)

Floating on Air
Tuesday, Dec. 18, at 10 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 19, at 4 a.m.

Trashing History
Tuesday, Dec. 18, at 10:40 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 19, at 4:40 a.m.

American Masters, Bing Crosby Rediscovered
Friday, Dec. 21, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22, at 3 a.m.

American Experience, Tesla
Wednesday, Dec. 26, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 27, at 4 a.m.

American Masters, Jascha Heifetz: God’s Fiddler
Sunday, Dec. 30, at 8 p.m.

Eye on the Sixties: The Iconic Photography of Rowl Scherman
Saturday, Dec. 1, at 2:30 p.m.

Blackbird: Legacy of Innovation
Saturday, Dec. 1, at 4 p.m.

Do Not Duplicate
Sunday, Dec. 2, at 4:30 p.m.

Aretha! Queen of Soul
Sunday, Dec. 2, at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 12, at 10:30 p.m.

Remembering Leonard Nimoy
Monday, Dec. 3, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22, at 2:30 p.m.

Lifeline: Pearl Harbor’s Unknown Hero
Friday, Dec. 7, at 7 p.m.

The Ghost Army
Saturday, Dec. 8, at 2 p.m.

Nazi Mega Weapons, V1: Hitler’s Vengeance Missile
Saturday, Dec. 8, at 3 p.m.

Anthem
Saturday, Dec. 8, at 4 p.m.

American Masters, Bing Crosby Rediscovered
Sunday, Dec. 9, at noon

Looking for Fred Astaire with Darcey Bussell
Friday, Dec. 14, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15, at 7 p.m.

Malcolm Frager: American Pianist
Sunday, Dec. 16, at 7:30 p.m.

Letters from Baghdad
Saturday, Dec. 22, at 3:30 p.m.

American Experience, Tesla
Thursday, Dec. 27, at 7 p.m.

Violins of Hope: Strings of the Holocaust
Saturday, Dec. 29, at 3 p.m.

Far Afield: A Conservation Love Story
Sunday, Dec. 30, at 7:30 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links