The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • June 2019


 

   

60s Generation
Saturday, June 1, at 3 a.m.

Perry Como: Till the End of Time
Saturday, June 1, at 2:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 2, at 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 4, at 3:30 a.m.

60s Pop, Rock and Soul
Saturday, June 1, at 7 p.m.
Sunday, June 2, at 1 a.m.

History Detectives
Sundays at 5 a.m.

Doo Wop Generation
Friday, June 7, at 8 p.m.
Sunday, June 9, at midnight and 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 13, at 1:30 a.m.

50 Years with Peter, Paul and Mary
Saturday, June 8, at 3 p.m.
Sunday June 9 at 10:30 a.m.
Monday, June 10, at 1 a.m. & 8 p.m.

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Friends: 50 Years and Circlin’ Back
Sunday, June 9, at 4 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12, at 10 p.m.

Great Performances, Joni 75: A Birthday Celebration
Wednesday, June 12, at 8 p.m.
Friday, June 14, at midnight
Saturday, June 15, at 5 p.m.
Sunday, June 16, at 2 p.m.

The British Beat
Friday, June 14, at 9:30 p.m.

Secrets of the Dead, Cleopatra’s Lost Tomb
Tuesday, June 18, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, June 19, at 2 a.m.

The Lavender Scare
Tuesday, June 18, at 9 p.m.
Wednesday, June 19, at 3 a.m.

Nicholas and Alexandra: The Letters
Thursdays, June 20 & 27, at 10 p.m.
Fridays, June 21 & 28, at 4 a.m.

American Masters, Robert Shaw—Man of Many Voices
Friday, June 21, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, June 22, at 2:30 a.m.

Legends of Airpower
Sundays, June 23 & 30, at 9:30 a.m.

Secrets of the Dead, World War Speed
Tuesday, June 25, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, June 26, at 2 a.m.

Tiananmen: The People Versus the Party
Tuesday, June 25, at 9 p.m.
Wednesday, June 26, at 3 a.m.

Nova, First Man on the Moon
Wednesday, June 26, at 9 p.m.
Thursday, June 27, at 2:30 a.m.

Rick Steves Fascism in Europe
Sunday, June 30, at midnight

Potter’s Field
Sunday, June 30, at 4:30 a.m.

Great Old Amusement Parks
Sunday, June 30, at 1 p.m.

The People’s Protectors
Saturday, June 1, at 4 p.m.

Songs to Keep: Treasures of an Adirondack Folk Collector
Friday, June 7, at 10 p.m.

Scramble the Seawolves
Saturday, June 8, at 2 p.m.

Lifeline: Pearl Harbor’s Unknown Hero
Saturday, June 8, at 3:30 p.m.

The Greeks
Saturday, June 8, from 7-10 p.m.

Great Museums: The Art of Islam at the Met and the Louvre
Saturday, June 8, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, June 11, at 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 22, at 4 p.m.

Jewish Film Showcase
Sunday, June 9, from noon-4:30 p.m.
Wednesdays, June 19-July 3, at 8 p.m.

Eva: A-7063
Monday, June 10, at 8:30 p.m.

Great Old Amusement Parks
Friday, June 14, at 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 15, at 4 p.m.

American Masters, Terrence McNally
Friday, June 14, at 9 p.m.
Sunday, June 16, at 3 p.m.

Road Kid to Writer—The Tracks of Jim Tully
Saturday, June 15, at 7 p.m.

American Experience, Stonewall Uprising
Saturday, June 15, at 9 p.m.

Potter’s Field
Sunday, June 16, at 4:30 p.m.

American Experience, Circus
Fridays, June 21 & 28, at 9 p.m.

The Lavender Scare
Saturday, June 22, at 2:30 p.m.

American Masters, Robert Shaw—Man of Many Voices
Saturday, June 22, at 7 p.m.

Nicholas and Alexandra: The Letters
Sundays, June 23 & 30, at 3:30 p.m.
Tuesdays, June 25 & July 2, at 7 p.m.

Tiananmen: The People Versus the Party
Saturday, June 29, at noon

Rick Steves history specials
Saturday, June 29, from 7-11 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links