The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve Public Media
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of PBS Western Reserve is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of PBS Western Reserve
Quality history programs abound on PBS Western Reserve! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • December 2019


 

   

Ken Burns: Country Music
Sunday, Dec. 1, midnight
Sunday, Dec. 8, at 1 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 9, at 1 a.m.
Sunday, Dec. 29, at 3:30 p.m.

Rick Steves’ European Christmas
Sunday, Dec. 1, at 2 a.m.

A Classic Christmas
Sunday, Dec. 1, at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 3, at 1 a.m.

Pete Seeger Tribute Concert: Woody’s Children 50th Anniversary
Sunday, Dec. 1, at 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 3 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 8, at 3:30 a.m.

Mister Rogers: It’s You I Like
Wednesday, Dec. 4, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 4:30 p.m.

Secrets of the Six Wives
Thursdays, Dec. 12-26, at 10 p.m.
Fridays, Dec. 13-27, at 3 a.m.

American Masters, N. Scott Momaday: Words from a Bear
Saturday, Dec. 14, at 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 15, at 3 a.m.

Bozeman Trail: A Rush to Montana’s Gold
Sunday, Dec. 15, at 4:30 a.m.

Legends of Airpower
Sundays at 9:30 a.m. (preempted 12/1, 12/8 & 12/29)

Royal Wives at War
Sunday, Dec. 15, at 10 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 16, at 3 a.m.

Tales from the Royal Bedchamber
Monday, Dec. 16, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 17, at 3 a.m.

The Ornament of the World
Tuesday, Dec. 17, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 18, at 1 a.m.

Independent Lens, Attla
Saturday, Dec. 21, at 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 22, at 3 a.m.

Eva: A-7063
Sunday, Dec. 22, at 4:30 a.m.

The Happiness Machine
Sunday, Dec. 22, at 1:30 p.m.

Tales from the Royal Wardrobe
Monday, Dec. 23, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 24, at 3 a.m.

A Classic Christmas with the Bach Festival Society
Tuesday, Dec. 24, at 10 p.m.

St. Thomas Christmas: Comfort & Joy
Tuesday, Dec. 24, at 11 p.m.

Lucy Worsley’s 12 Days of Tudor Christmas
Wednesday, Dec. 25, at 8 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 26, at 12:30 a.m.

8 Days: To the Moon and Back
Sunday, Dec. 29, at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 31, at 1:30 a.m.

Independent Lens, Birth of a Movement
Monday, Dec. 2, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 1 p.m.

Leah Chase—The Queen of Creole
Friday, Dec. 6, at 7 p.m.

In Their Own Words, Queen Elizabeth II
Friday, Dec. 6, at 8 p.m.

In Their Own Words, Muhammad Ali
Friday, Dec. 6, at 9 p.m.

In Their Own Words, Jim Henson
Friday, Dec. 6, at 10 p.m.

Sister
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 2 p.m.

Road Kid to Writer: The Tracks of Jim Tully
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 10, at 10 p.m.

Floating on Air
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 18, at 10 p.m.

Pearl Harbor: Into the Arizona
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 9 p.m.

Journey Home to the USS Arizona
Saturday, Dec. 7, at 10 p.m.

Great Museums, The Art of Islam at the Met and the Louvre
Sunday, Dec. 8, at 4 p.m.

Independent Lens, The Witness
Monday, Dec. 9, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 14, at 1 p.m.

El Cap Report
Saturday, Dec. 14, at 3 p.m.

Brave New Wild
Saturday, Dec. 14, at 4 p.m.

Independent Lens, Attla
Monday, Dec. 16, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 21, at 1 p.m.

The Ornament of the World
Friday, Dec. 20, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 28, at 7 p.m.

With Infinite Hope: MLK and the Civil Rights Movement
Friday, Dec. 20, at 10 p.m.

Boss: The Black Experience in Business
Saturday, Dec. 21, at 2 p.m.

St. Thomas Christmas: Comfort & Joy
Wednesday, Dec. 25, at 9 p.m.

A Classic Christmas with the Bach Festival Society
Wednesday, Dec. 25, at 10 p.m.

Lucy Worsley’s 12 Days of Tudor Christmas
Saturday, Dec. 28, at 4 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 29, at 2 p.m.

Victoria & Albert: The Wedding
Sunday, Dec. 29, at 4 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
PBS
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links