The History Circle

Facebook
Follow PBS Western Reserve on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of PBS Western Reserve is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of PBS Western Reserve
Quality history programs abound on PBS Western Reserve! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • July 2020


PBS Western Reserve

 

   

Finding Your Roots
Wednesday, July 1, at 1 a.m.

Nova
Wednesdays at 9 p.m.
Thursdays at 2 a.m.

Great Performances, Ellis Island: The Dream of America with Pacific Symphony
Friday, July 3, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 4, at 2 a.m.

The Statue of Liberty
Friday, July 3, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 4, at 3 a.m.
Sunday, July 5, at 7 p.m.
Monday, July 6, at midnight

The Restorers
Saturday, July 4, at 12:30 p.m.

Legends of Airpower
Sundays at 9:30 a.m.
Saturdays at 8:30 a.m.

The National Parks: America’s Best Idea
Sundays at 4 p.m.

Daring Women Doctors: Physicians in the 19th Century
Sunday, July 5, at 1 p.m.
Sunday, July 12, at 4 a.m.

Lucy Worsley’s Royal Myths & Secrets
Sunday, July 5, at 8 p.m.
Monday, July 6, at 1 a.m.

Antiques Roadshow, Women’s Work
Monday, July 6, at 8 p.m.
Tuesday, July 7, at 1 a.m.
Saturday, July 11, at 2 p.m.

American Experience, The Vote
Monday, July 6, and Tuesday, July 7, at 9 p.m.
Tuesday, July 7, and Wednesday, July 8, at 2 a.m.

Secrets of the Dead
Tuesday, July 7, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, July 8, at 1 a.m.
Sundays, July 12 & 19, at midnight
Wednesday, July 15, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, July 16, at 3 a.m.
Sunday, July 19, at midnight

American Masters, Unladylike2020
Saturday, July 11, at 11 p.m.
Sunday, July 12, at 3 a.m. & 1 p.m.

American Experience, Circus
Sundays, July 12 & 19, at 7 p.m.
Mondays, July 13 & 20, at midnight

American Masters, Ted Williams
Monday, July 13, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, July 14, at 3 a.m.
Sunday, July 19, at 4 a.m.

We’ll Meet Again, The Fight for Women’s Rights
Tuesdays, July 14, at 8 p.m.
Wednesdays, July 15, at 1 a.m.

Rick Steves Luther and the Reformation
Sunday, July 19, at 1 p.m.

Great Old Amusement Parks
Monday, July 20, at 9 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21, at 2 a.m.

Flying Turns: Resurrecting a Legend
Monday, July 20, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21, at 3 a.m.

American Experience, Clinton
Tuesdays, July 21 & 28, at 8 p.m.
Wednesdays, July 22 & 29, at 1 a.m.

American Masters, Margaret Mitchell: American Rebel
Sunday, July 26, at 8 p.m.
Monday, Juy 27, at 1 a.m.
Friday, July 30, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 31, at 3 a.m.

From Honor to Medal: The Story of Garlin M. Conner
Wednesday, July 1, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 4, at 4 p.m.

Lucy Worsley’s Myths & Secrets
Wednesdays, July 1 & 8, at 10 p.m.
Sundays, July 5 & 12, at 2 p.m.

Quakers: The Quiet Revolutionaries
Thursday, July 2, at 7 p.m.

F. S. Key After the Song
Friday, July 3, from 8-11 p.m.

American Masters, N. Scott Momaday
Saturday, July 4, at 7 p.m.
Monday, July 6, at 10 p.m.

American Masters, Louisa May Alcott: The Woman Behind Little Women
Saturday, July 4, at 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 8, at 8 p.m.

American Masters, Charley Pride: I’m Just Me
Saturday, July 4, at 10 p.m.

The Statue of Liberty
Sunday, July 5, at 3 p.m.
Tuesday, July 7, at 7 p.m.

Great Performances, Ellis Island: The Dream of America with Pacific Symphony
Sunday, July 5, at 5 p.m.
Tuesday, July 7, at 8 p.m.

The Roosevelts: An Intimate History
Thursdays at 7 p.m. (begins 7/9)

American Masters, Unladylike 2020
Friday, July 10, at 9 p.m.

Independent Lens, Delores
Friday, July 10, at 10 p.m.

American Experience, The Vote
Saturday, July 11, at noon and 2 p.m.

By One Vote: Woman Suffrage in the South
Saturday, July 11, at 4 p.m.
Monday, July 13, at 10 p.m.

Voices for Freedom: The Hyers Sisters’ Legacy
Sunday, July 12, at 7:30 p.m.

Hawking
Friday, July 17, at 8 p.m.

American Masters, Sidney Lumet
Friday, July 17, at 9 p.m.
Wednesday, July 29, at 9 p.m.

Frontline, Once Upon a Time in Iraq
Saturday, July 18, at noon

In the Declaration All Men Are Created Equal: Abraham Lincoln in Illinois: 1830 to 1860
Saturday, July 18, at 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 22, at 9 p.m.

POV Shorts, Joe’s Violin
Saturday, July 18, at 10:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 22, at 10:30 p.m.

Royal Wives at War
Sunday, July 19, at 2 p.m.

Flying Turns: Resurrecting a Legend
Friday, July 24, at 8 p.m.

Great Old Amusement Parks
Friday, July 24, at 9 p.m.

American Experience, Clinton
Saturdays, July 25 and Aug. 1, at 3 p.m.

Independent Lens, The King
Saturday, July 25, at 7 p.m.
Friday, July 31, at 8 p.m.

Ornament of the World
Saturday, July 25, at 9 p.m.

Inside the Court of Henry VIII
Sunday, July 26, at 2 p.m.

Freedom Writers: Stories from the Heart
Tuesday, July 28, at 7 p.m.

.

Western Reserve Public Media
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Subscribe