The History Circle

Facebook
Follow PBS Western Reserve on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of PBS Western Reserve is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of PBS Western Reserve
Quality history programs abound on PBS Western Reserve! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • February 2020


PBS Western Reserve

 

   

Independent Lens, The First Rainbow Coalition
Saturday, Feb. 1, at 11 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 2, at 3:30 a.m.

The Music Makers of Gennett Records
Sunday, Feb. 2, at 4:30 a.m.

The African Americans: Many Rivers to Cross
Sunday, Feb. 2, from 11:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 5, from 12:30-4:30 a.m.
Thursday, Feb. 6, from 12:30-5 a.m.

John Lewis—Get in the Way
Monday, Feb. 3, at midnight

An Answer from Akron
Monday, Feb. 3, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 4, at 3 a.m.
Thursday, Feb. 20, at 8 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 21, at 1 a.m.

Finding Your Roots
Tuesdays at 8 p.m. (preempted 2/25)
Wednesdays at 1 a.m. (preempted 2/5 & 2/26)

Spying on the Royals
Thursdays, Feb. 6 & 13, at 10 p.m.
Fridays, Feb. 7 & 14, at 3 a.m.

Country Music
Fridays at 9 p.m. (ends 2/21)
Saturdays, Feb. 1, 8 & 22, at 2 a.m.
Saturday, Feb. 15, at 1 a.m.

Ken Burns: America’s Storyteller—The War
Saturday, Feb. 8, at noon
Wednesday, Feb. 26, at 10 p.m.

Rick Steves Fascism in Europe
Sunday, Feb. 9, at 3 a.m. & 5:30 p.m.

A Musical Evening with Harry Lennix
Monday, Feb. 10, at midnight

Dreams of Hope
Monday, Feb. 10, at 1 a.m.

American Experience, The Fight
Tuesday, Feb. 11, at 9 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 12, at 2 a.m.

Mister Rogers: It’s You I Like
Saturday, Feb. 15, at 4 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 16, at 3 a.m. & 1 p.m.

Independent Lens, Tell Them We Are Rising—The Story of Black Colleges and Universities
Sunday, Feb. 16, at 5:30 p.m.

The Real McCoy
Monday, Feb. 17, at midnight

Hollywood’s Architect
Monday, Feb. 17, at 1 a.m.

Henry Louis Gates, Jr.—Uncovering America
Saturday, Feb. 22, at 3 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 24, at 10 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 25, at midnight
Saturday, Feb. 29, at 1 a.m.

American Masters, Maya Angelou
Sunday, Feb. 23, at 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 25, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 26, at midnight

American Spiritual Ensemble
Monday, Feb. 24, at 1 a.m.

Independent Lens
Saturday, Feb. 1, at 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 12, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 22, at 9 p.m.

Dick Cheney: A Heartbeat Away
Saturday, Feb. 1, at 2:30 p.m.

Finding Your Roots
Saturdays at 4 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 20, at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 25, at 8 p.m.

Airplay: The Rise and Fall of Rock Radio
Saturday, Feb. 1, at 7 p.m.

From the Street to the Stage: The Journey of Fredrick Davis
Sunday, Feb. 2, at 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 5, at 10 p.m.

The Real McCoy
Tuesday, Feb. 4, at 8 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 21, at 9 p.m.

An Answer from Akron
Wednesday, Feb. 5, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 8, at 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 11, at 7 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 27, at 7 p.m.

American Experience, The Poison Squad
Friday, Feb. 7, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 15, at 2 p.m.

John Lewis—Get in the Way
Saturday, Feb. 8, at noon

Our American Family
Saturday, Feb. 8, at 2 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 12, at 10:30 p.m.

Spying on the Royals
Saturdays, Feb. 8 & 15, at 7 p.m.
Sundays, Feb. 9 & 16, at 4 p.m.

American Masters, Maya Angelou
Saturday, Feb. 8, at 8 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 14, at 9 p.m.

Dreams of Hope
Saturday, Feb. 8, at 10 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 16, at noon

Hollywood’s Architect
Friday, Feb. 14, at 8 p.m.

American Masters
Wednesday, Feb. 19, at 9 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 25, at 9 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 28, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 29, at 8 p.m.

The Music Makers of Gennett Records
Thursday, Feb. 20, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 29, at 2:30 p.m.

A Musical Evening with Harry Lennix
Friday, Feb. 21, at 8 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 23, at noon

Floating Horses: The Life of Casey Tibbs
Friday, Feb. 21, at 10 p.m.

American Experience, The Fight
Saturday, Feb. 22, at 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 25, at 7 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Subscribe