Western Reserve Public Media
Board of Directors

Western Reserve Public Media is the business name of Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio Inc. (NETO), a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation. The board of directors is made up of 15 members.

Eugenia C. Atkinson
Community Volunteer, Youngstown
Executive Committee

Dr. Mark S. Auburn
Community Volunteer, Akron
Trina Cutter
President & Chief Executive Officer
NETO, Western Reserve Public Media
Ex officio

Vice Chair
Romona J. Davis

Vice President – Senior SBA Business Development Officer
The Huntington National Bank
Executive Committee
Budget & Finance Committee

Bonnie Deutsch Burdman

Community Relations/Government Affairs
Youngstown Area Jewish Federation
Executive Committee

David Dix
Community Volunteer, Kent

John C. Green
Interim President, The University of Akron
Ex officio

Thomas R. Hager
Apple Growth Partners
Budget & Finance Committee

Wayne R. Hill
Vice President/Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
The University of Akron
Executive Committee

Renee S. Pipitone
Community Volunteer, Akron

Nathan P. Ritchey
Vice President, Kent State System Integration and Interim Dean, Regional College
Kent State University
Executive Committee

Bruce E. Sherman
Sherman Creative Promotions, Inc.
Budget & Finance Committee

James P. Tressel
President, Youngstown State University
Ex officio

Beverly J. Warren 
President, Kent State University
Ex officio

Cary Wecht
Professor, Department of Communication, and Director, YSU Faculty Development
Youngstown State University

Stephanie Werren
Leadership Stark County
Executive Committee


Western Reserve Public Media The History of Western Reserve Public Media Be More PBS