Project Director
Steve Mitchell


Curriculum Committee
James Clay, Maplewood Local Schools

Erik Essig, Canton City Schools

Maria Mastromatteo, Western Reserve Public Media

Timothy McBride, Sandy Valley Local Schools

Wendy Meek, Sebring Local Schools

Dale Morckel, West Branch Local Schools

Jane Morckel, West Branch Local Schools

Steve Panak, Warren City Schools

Joe Radza, Girard City Schools

Daniel Rooney, Canton City Schools

Carol Snyder, Lisbon Exempted Village Schools

Nadyne Stallsmith, Campbell City Schools

Andrea Stamp, Hubbard Exempted Village Schools


Curriculum Support Team
Joseph Huber, Lighter-Than-Air Society

Dr. Kathie Owens, The University of Akron

Dr. Gordon Schmidt, Lockheed Martin

Video Team
Duilio Mariola, Producer/Director

Barb Wallen, Associate Producer

Mark Watt, Writer

Paula Kritz, Graphics


Trista Ramey

Abby Smith


CD-ROM and DVD Team
Kent State University, New Media Center

Dr. Joe Murray, NMC Director

David Cunningham, Asst. Manager | Multimedia Designer

Yeounju Kim, Multimedia Developer | Programer

Liz Wyglendowski, Multimedia Developer | Graphic Designer

Bethany Culp, Graphic Design Intern

Ryan Givens, Graphic Design Intern

Nick Watkins, Multimedia Development Intern

Smita Bhandarkar, Multimedia Development Intern

Evaluation Team
Dr. Fred Carr, College of Education, The University of Akron

Dr. Isadore Newman, College of Education, The University of Akron


Teachers Guide Production
Lisa Martinez, Editor

Paula Kritz, Graphic Designer


Special Thanks to ...
Atlantis Productions

Goodyear Airship Operations

Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company

Hudson Cable Television

Hudson High School

The Lighter-Than-Air Society

Lockheed Martin Corporation

The National Archives

Punderson State Park

The University of Akron Archives


This project was funded through a grant from the Ohio Educational Telecommunications Network Commission in support of Ohio SchoolNet.