The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • November 2017


 

   

America’s Secret War
Saturday, Nov. 4, at 11 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 5, at 2 a.m.

Tales from the Royal Wardrobe
Sunday, Nov. 5, at midnight

John Glenn: A Life of Service
Sunday, Nov. 5, at 1 a.m.

American Masters, Edgar Allan Poe: Buried Alive
Sunday, Nov. 5, at 3 a.m.

The VA and the Human Cost of War
Monday, Nov. 6, at 9 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 7, at 3 a.m.
Sunday, Nov. 12, at 2:30 a.m.

Finding Your Roots
Tuesdays at 8 p.m. (ends 11/21)
Wednesdays at 2 a.m. (ends 11/22)

The Vietnam War
Tuesdays at 9 p.m.
Wednesdays at 3 a.m. (preempted 11/29)

Rudy and Neal Go Fishing
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 5:30 p.m.

Independent Lens, Chasing Trane: The John Coltrane Documentary
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 11 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 12, at 3:30 a.m.

Take Me Home Huey
Sunday, Nov. 12, at 4 p.m.

Journey Home to the USS Arizona
Sunday, Nov. 12, at 5 p.m.

Nova, First Man on the Moon
Wednesday, Nov. 15, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 16, at 4 a.m.

The Welk Stars: Through the Years
Saturday, Nov. 18, at 7 p.m.

Roy Orbison: Black & White Night 30
Saturday, Nov. 18, at 9 p.m.

Carole King—James Taylor Live at the Troubadour
Saturday, Nov. 18, at 10:30 p.m.

Carpenters: Close to You & Christmas Memories
Sunday, Nov. 19, at 4 p.m.

Folk Legends: Isn’t This a Time!
Friday, Nov. 24, at 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 25, at 2 a.m.

Victor Borge: 100 Years of Music & Laughter!
Saturday, Nov. 25, at 5:30 p.m.

The Beatles: Eight Days a Week—The Touring Years
Saturday, Nov. 25, at 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 28, at midnight

David Gilmour: Live in Pompeii
Saturday, Nov. 25, at 10:30 p.m.

American Masters, This Is Bob Hope
Monday, Nov. 27, at 8 p.m.

The Big Band Years
Wednesday, Nov. 29, at 8 p.m.

Tales from the Royal Wardrobe
Wednesday, Nov. 1, at 9 p.m.

Finding Your Roots
Fridays at 7 p.m.

American Masters, Edgar Allan Poe
Friday, Nov. 3, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 4, at 3 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 5, at 3 p.m.

Writer’s Roots: Kurt Vonnegut’s Indianapolis
Friday, Nov. 3, at 9:30 p.m.

America’s Secret War
Saturday, Nov. 4, at 1 p.m.

The Draft
Saturday, Nov. 4, at 2 p.m.

Independent Lens, Chasing Trane: The John Coltrane Documentary
Monday, Nov. 6, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 1 p.m.

Mark Twain’s Journey to Jerusalem
Tuesday, Nov. 7, at 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 18, at 3 p.m.

Johnny Cash’s Bitter Tears
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 2:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 19, at 7 p.m.

The VA and the Human Cost of War
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 7 p.m.

Remembering Vietnam: The Telling Project
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 8 p.m.

Take Me Home Huey
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 9 p.m.

Choctaw Code Talkers
Saturday, Nov. 11, at 10 p.m.

LaDonna Harris: Indian 101
Saturday, Nov. 18, at noon

Nova, First Man on the Moon
Saturday, Nov. 18, at 9 p.m.

John Glenn: A Life of Service
Saturday, Nov. 18, at 10 p.m.

Voices for Freedom: The Hyers Sisters’ Legacy
Monday, Nov. 20, at 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 25, at 2:30 p.m.

Secrets of Highclere Castle
Tuesday, Nov. 21, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 25, at 3 p.m.

Independent Lens, What Was Ours
Monday, Nov. 27, at 10 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links