The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • July 2017


 

   

A Capitol Fourth
Tuesday, July 4, at 8 p.m. & 9:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 5, at 2 a.m. & 3:30 a.m.

Malcolm Frager: American Pianist
Sunday, July 9, at 4:30 a.m.

The Story of China
Tuesday, July 11, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, July 12, at 2 a.m.

Road to Austin
Friday, July 14, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 15, at 4 a.m.

Weekend in Havana
Tuesday, July 18, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, July 19, at 2 a.m.

In Performance at the White House, Women of Soul
Friday, July 21, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 22, at 4 a.m.

Engadin—Switzerland’s Wilderness
Saturday, July 22, at 10 p.m.
Sunday, July 23, at 3 a.m.
Tuesday, July 25, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26, at 2 a.m.

Perfect 36: When Women Won the Vote
Sunday, July 23, at 6:30 p.m.

Free to Rock
Friday, July 28, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 29, at 4 a.m.

Johnny Mathis—Wonderful Wonderful
Sunday, July 30, at 5 p.m.

Royal Wives at War
Saturday, July 1, at 10 p.m.

American Masters, Tanaquil Le Clercq: Afternoon of a Faun
Sunday, July 2, at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 4, at 8 p.m.

American Masters, Marvin Hamlisch: What He Did for Love
Sunday, July 2, at 6 p.m.
Tuesday, July 4, at 9:30 p.m.

Clyde Singer: An American Artist
Sunday, July 2, at 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 18, at 10:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 29, at 10:30 p.m.

Anthem
Tuesday, July 4, at 7 p.m.
Saturday, July 8, at noon

Tales From the Royal Bedchamber
Friday, July 7, at 10 p.m.
Sunday, July 30, at noon

A Capitol Fourth
Saturday, July 8, at 8 p.m.

American Masters, American Ballet Theatre: A History
Sunday, July 9, at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 11, at 8 p.m.

American Masters, Alice Walker: Beauty in Truth
Sunday, July 9, at 6 p.m.
Tuesday, July 11, at 9:30 p.m.

Anne Morrow Lindbergh: You’ll Have the Sky
Tuesday, July 11, at 7:30 p.m.
Monday, July 31, at 8:30 p.m.

The Story of China
Friday, July 14, at 10 p.m.

Balancing the Scales
Saturday, July 15, at 2:30 p.m.

Road to Austin
Sunday, July 16, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, July 20, at 9 p.m.

American Masters, Fats Domino
Thursday, July 20, at 7 p.m.

Weekend in Havana
Friday, July 21, at 7 p.m.
Sunday, July 23, at 3 p.m.

Songs to Keep: Treasures of an Adirondack Folk Collector
Saturday, July 22, at 10 p.m.

Engadin—Switzerland’s Wilderness
Sunday, July 23, at 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 25, at 7 p.m.

In Performance at the White House, Women of Soul
Sunday, July 23, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, July 27, at 9 p.m.

POV, Joe’s Violin/Shalom Italia
Monday, July 24, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, July 29, at 1 p.m.

American Experience, Summer of Love
Saturday, July 29, at 7 p.m.

Dick Cavett’s Watergate
Saturday, July 29, at 8 p.m.

Independent Lens, Best of Enemies
Saturday, July 29, at 9 p.m.

First You Dream: The Music of Kander & Ebb
Sunday, July 30, at 3 p.m.

Free to Rock
Sunday, July 30, at 10 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links