The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • September 2017


 

   

American Masters, Richard Linklater—Dream Is Destiny
Sunday, Sept. 3, at 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 4, at midnight

They Were Our Fathers
Sunday, Sept. 3, at 8 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 4, at 1:30 a.m.
Monday, Sept. 18, at 1 a.m.
Thursday, Sept. 21, at 4 a.m.
Sunday, Sept. 24, at 7 p.m.

The Italian Americans
Mondays, Sept. 4-11, at 10 p.m.
Tuesdays, Sept. 5-12, at 4 a.m.

American Experience, Walt Disney
Tuesday, Sept. 5, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 6, at 2 a.m.

Frontline, The Man Who Knew
Tuesday, Sept. 5, at 10 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 6, at 4 a.m.

The Magic of the Diary of Anne Frank
Saturday, Sept. 9, at 9 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 10, at 1:30 a.m.

For the Love of Their Brother
Sunday, Sept. 10, at 7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 11, at midnight

9/11 Inside the Pentagon
Sunday, Sept. 10, at 8 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 11, at 1 a.m.

American Masters, Tyrus
Sunday, Sept. 10, at 10:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 11, at 3:30 a.m.

Martin Luther: The Idea that Changed the World
Tuesday, Sept. 12, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 13, at 1:30 a.m.

The Farthest—Voyager in Space
Wednesday, Sept. 13, at 10 p.m.

Stan Lee: With Great Power
Saturday, Sept. 16, at 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 17, at 3 a.m.
Sunday, Sept. 24, at 4 p.m.

The Vietnam War
Sunday through Thursday, Sept. 17-21 & Sept. 24-28, at 8 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 17, Monday, Sept. 18, Thursday, Sept. 21 & Sunday, Sept. 24, at 9:30 p.m.; Tuesday, Sept. 19, Wednesday, Sept. 20 & Monday through Thursday, Sept. 25-28, at 10 p.m.
Monday through Friday, Sept. 18-22 & Sept. 25-29, at 2 a.m.

The RAF Red Arrows: Inside the Bubble
Sunday, Sept. 17, at 11 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 23, at 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 24, at 2 a.m.

Breaking through the Clouds: The First Women’s National Air Derby
Monday, Sept. 18, at 3:30 a.m.

Last Ring Home
Friday, Sept. 22, at 3:30 a.m.

Jackson Pollock’s Mural: The Story of a Modern Masterpiece
Sunday, Sept. 24, at 4 a.m.

It’s All in the Game: The Leta Andrews Story
Saturday, Sept. 30, at 11:30 p.m.

Jackson Pollock’s Mural: The Story of a Modern Masterpiece
Friday, Sept. 1, at 10 p.m.

Yours, Willa Cather
Saturday, Sept. 2, at 4:30 p.m.

Royal Paintbox
Saturday, Sept. 2, at 8 p.m.

Songs to Keep: Treasures of an Adirondack Folk Collector
Tuesday, Sept. 5, at 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 15, at 7 p.m.

It’s All in the Game: The Leta Andrews Story
Friday, Sept. 8, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 23, at noon

American Masters, Tyrus
Friday, Sept. 8, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 16, at 7 p.m.

Frontline, The Man Who Knew
Saturday, Sept. 9, at noon

They Were Our Fathers
Saturday, Sept. 9, at 3 p.m.

9/11 Inside the Pentagon
Saturday, Sept. 9, at 7 p.m.

For the Love of Their Brother
Saturday, Sept. 9, at 8 p.m.

American Masters, Richard Linklater—Dream Is Destiny
Saturday, Sept. 9, at 9 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 30, at 7 p.m.

F. S. Key: After the Song
Fridays, Sept. 15-29, at 8 p.m.

Richard M. Sherman: Songs of a Lifetime
Saturday, Sept. 16, at 8:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 29, at 7 p.m.

Stan Lee: With Great Power
Friday, Sept. 22, at 7 p.m.

An American Conscience: The Reinhold Niebuhr Story
Saturday, Sept. 23, at 4 p.m.

American Masters, Maya Angelou
Saturday, Sept. 23, at 7 p.m.

Tolkien & Lewis: Myth, Imagination & the Quest for Meaning
Wednesday, Sept. 27, at 8 p.m.

Martin Luther: The Idea that Changed the World
Wednesday, Sept. 27, at 9 p.m.

I Go Home
Saturday, Sept. 30, at noon

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links