The History Circle

Facebook
Follow Western Reserve PBS
on Facebook!

 

Tell a Friend!
Membership in the History Circle of Western Reserve PBS is FREE. Call 1-800-554-4549 to join or sign up online.

 

Become a Member of Western Reserve PBS
Quality history programs abound on Western Reserve PBS! Please support our efforts by becoming a member. Call 1-800-554-4549 or join online.

schedule

History Programming • April 2017


 

   

History Detectives
Sundays at 5 a.m.

Last Days of Jesus
Tuesday, April 4, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 5, at 2 a.m.

Secrets of the Dead, Leonardo: The Man Who Saved Science
Wednesday, April 5, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, April 6, at 4 a.m.

American Experience, The Great War
Monday-Wednesday, April 10-12, at 9 p.m.
Tuesday-Thursday, April 11-13, at 3 a.m.

Nazi Mega Weapons, Hitler’s Island Megafortress
Tuesday, April 11, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 12, at 2 a.m.

Flying Turns: Resurrecting a Legend
Sunday, April 16, at 5 p.m.
Sunday, April 23, at midnight

The Battle for the Right to Vote
Tuesday, April 18, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 19, at 2 a.m.
Saturday, April 22, at 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 23, at 6:30 p.m.

Nova, Holocaust Escape Tunnel
Wednesday, April 19, at 9 p.m.
Thursday, April 20, at 3 a.m.

Escape from a Nazi Death Camp
Wednesday, April 19, at 10 p.m.
Thursday, April 20, at 4 a.m.

Violins of Hope: Strings of the Holocaust
Sunday, April 23, at 5 p.m.

American Experience, Command and Control
Tuesday, April 25, at 8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 26, at 1:30 a.m.

Road Kid to Writer: The Tracks of Jim Tully
Saturday, April 29, at 5 p.m.

Independent Lens, The Last Laugh
Saturday, April 29, at 11:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 30, at 3:30 a.m.

Dead Reckoning: War & Justice
Saturday, April 1, from 2-5 p.m.

Buddha of the Piano: Leopold Godowsky
Sunday, April 2, at 4 p.m.

Violins of Hope: Strings of the Holocaust
Tuesday, April 4, at 7 p.m.
Sunday, April 16, at 4 p.m.
Saturday, April 29, at 3 p.m.

Great Performances, Young Men
Friday, April 7, at 9 p.m.

American Conscience: The Reinhold Niebuhr Story
Saturday, April 8, at 7 p.m.
Friday, April 14, at 7 p.m.

Last Days of Jesus
Saturday, April 8, at 8 p.m.

Malcolm Frager: American Pianist
Sunday, April 9, at 7:30 p.m.

Robert Bly: A Thousand Years of Joy
Tuesday, April 11, at 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 22, at 4 p.m.

Road Kid to Writer: The Tracks of Jim Tully
Friday, April 14, at 8 p.m.
Sunday, April 30, at 4 p.m.

American Experience, The Great War
Saturdays, April 15-29, at 9 p.m.

American Experience, Grand Coulee Dam
Friday, April 21, at 8 p.m.

The Battle for the Right to Vote
Friday, April 21, at 9 p.m.
Sunday, April 23, at 4 p.m.
Monday, April 24, at 8:30 p.m.

Flying Turns: Resurrecting a Legend
Saturday, April 22, at 3 p.m.

Independent Lens, The Last Laugh
Monday, April 24, at 10 p.m.
Saturday, April 29, at 1:30 p.m.

Latin Music USA
Friday, April 28, at 9 p.m.

American Experience, Command and Control
Saturday, April 29, at 7 p.m.

Western Reserve Public Media
pbs.org
Copyright© Northeastern Educational Television of Ohio, Inc. All rights reserved.

 

Home Schedule Past Issues Calendar Subscribe PBS History Links